National Association of Specialty Pharmacy names new chairman of the board
23 September 2020 -

The National Association of Specialty Pharmacy (NASP) has named Maxor National Pharmacy Services' chief pharmacy officer, Michael Einodshofer, RPh, MBA, as its new chairman of the board, it was reported on Tuesday.

In the new role, Einodshofer will be responsible for heading the board of directors and working with NASP staff supporting the organisation's goals of promoting patient care, improving pharmacy practice, and advancing fair legislative and regulatory policies.

Mike Ellis, Maxor's chief executive officer, said, 'Michael is recognised nationally as one of the premier thought leaders in the Specialty Industry. His leadership has helped transform Maxor's technology, analytics, clinical programs and the overall patient experience. I look forward to the significant contributions Michael will undoubtedly have as chairman of NASP.'