Calliditas Therapeutics names members of nomination committee for AGM 2019
5 October 2018 -

Calliditas Therapeutics AB (STO:CALTX) announced on Thursday that the members of its nomination committee, for the AGM in 2019, are Nina Rawal, appointed by Stiftelsen Industrifonden; Jon Öyvind Eriksen, appointed by Investinor AS; Karl Tobieson, appointed by Linc AB and Thomas Eklund, chairman of the company's board of directors.

Reportedly, this nomination committee has been appointed in accordance with the principles adopted by the extraordinary general meeting on 14 September 2017.

This nomination committee shall, before the annual general meeting 2019, prepare a proposal for the election of chairman and other members of the board of directors, the election of chairman of the annual meeting, election of auditors, the determination of fees and matters pertaining thereto.

Calliditas Therapeutics, a specialty pharmaceutical company, is focused on developing high quality pharmaceutical products for patients with a significant unmet medical need in niche indications, in which the company can partially or completely participate in the commercialisation efforts.