Therapy Areas: Vaccines
UnitedHealth Group to provide update of COVID-19 mitigation strategies & latest scientific research on 13 January 2022
13 January 2022 -

Health care company UnitedHealth Group (NYSE: UNH) said on Wednesday that its chief public health officer Dr Ethan Berke will answer the reporter's COVID-related questions on topics ranging from COVID testing strategies, proper masking, vaccines as well as treatments.

The company added that the session on the COVID-19 Q&A on the latest scientific data and best mitigation strategies will be held on 13 January 2022 at 17:00 hours ET/16:00 hours CT/15:00 hours MT/ 14:00 hour PT. It will open with a brief overview of the current state of the pandemic.

According to the company, it will be reusing the latest science and data to help its partners navigate the rapidly changing landscape. The session will provide opportunity to hear clear, science-based guidance for individuals and organizations amid record-breaking infections.

In conjunction, Dr Berke has led the company's public health response to COVID throughout the pandemic, including efforts to protect its 340,000 employees as well as guide the development of sustainable COVID mitigation programmes for clients and partners.

Login
Username:

Password: